Save Reela!

An effort to ensure that Ray/Neela are together at the series finale of ER
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sammy

avatar

Number of posts : 539
Age : 26
Localisation : Northern Ireland
Registration date : 2008-06-08

PostSubject: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Wed Jun 24, 2009 5:49 pm



Yes, it's another preview! Although this video isn't as happy as my last video, it's more of a bittersweet Reela video. Set from Ray's POV it's about how he felt through the end of season 12 and season 13 about what was happening with him and Neela.

I hope that you like it and please let me know what you think, remember, comments are love!

Song: Shattered
Artist: Trading Yesterday
Fandom: Ray/Neela

Y O U T U B E

_________________

Livejournal |Youtube |Fanfiction
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ie.youtube.com/user/DockRock07
KG



Number of posts : 153
Registration date : 2009-02-04

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:17 pm

Just watched it Sammy- it's a real good video with him talking in it too. Really remember all that tension between them and the frustration Ray was feeling with Neela. After that it just reminded me its a good thing Neela went to him. Loved the start of it.

Btw - i know i'm not posting this where I should (sorry) - too lazy - put the next part up to your story when you can. I want to see what happens next - there is so much angst in there. I have so many questions that need to be answered. lol.

Keep up with the great reela fanwork. Wish I cud do it all but wud not know where to start - cud prob do a fanfic - but that's about it. If i can even get started - lol.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sammy

avatar

Number of posts : 539
Age : 26
Localisation : Northern Ireland
Registration date : 2008-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:31 pm

KG wrote:
Just watched it Sammy- it's a real good video with him talking in it too. Really remember all that tension between them and the frustration Ray was feeling with Neela. After that it just reminded me its a good thing Neela went to him. Loved the start of it.

Btw - i know i'm not posting this where I should (sorry) - too lazy - put the next part up to your story when you can. I want to see what happens next - there is so much angst in there. I have so many questions that need to be answered. lol.

Keep up with the great reela fanwork. Wish I cud do it all but wud not know where to start - cud prob do a fanfic - but that's about it. If i can even get started - lol.


Thanks so much. Yeah, i put that bit at the start with that quote cos I thought that it showed that in the end Ray did get what, or more so who, he deserved Very Happy

And don't apoligize, I'm lazy too sometimes Razz Well, I might start writing it some more tonight....I didn't think people had liked that chapter Razz

And you should so write a fic! I would love to read it if you did Very Happy

_________________

Livejournal |Youtube |Fanfiction
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ie.youtube.com/user/DockRock07
jontinf

avatar

Number of posts : 123
Registration date : 2009-02-02

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:51 pm

I think it's so brilliant that you chose to put that particular voiceover against the ending of 'Shifting Equilibrium.' That's so wonderfully satisfying just to be able to hear that while we see that beautiful scene play out.

And, the clips you chose were perfect for the song and in setting the sentiment for the vid. It really, really makes you feel for Ray. Just using the close ups on his face in specific moments, like after the amputation or in the bar-- aw. I also liked that you presented the volatility of the relationship in late S12 and S13. That's a really compelling part.

Finish this soon! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sammy

avatar

Number of posts : 539
Age : 26
Localisation : Northern Ireland
Registration date : 2008-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:06 pm

jontinf wrote:
I think it's so brilliant that you chose to put that particular voiceover against the ending of 'Shifting Equilibrium.' That's so wonderfully satisfying just to be able to hear that while we see that beautiful scene play out.

And, the clips you chose were perfect for the song and in setting the sentiment for the vid. It really, really makes you feel for Ray. Just using the close ups on his face in specific moments, like after the amputation or in the bar-- aw. I also liked that you presented the volatility of the relationship in late S12 and S13. That's a really compelling part.

Finish this soon! Very Happy

Thanks so much! I'm trying to get the clips to match, and it's nice to know that someone seems to think they do Razz

_________________

Livejournal |Youtube |Fanfiction
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ie.youtube.com/user/DockRock07
Caro

avatar

Number of posts : 157
Age : 37
Localisation : England
Registration date : 2009-02-01

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:54 pm

It looks great as usual Very Happy
I love the song, and the dialogue you've included in there too.
My favourite bit is what you've done when he's looking at THE picture of the 2 of them, it looks great the way he's in close up and the picture is real clear too, love it.
Can't wait for the rest!
Oh and in a bout of laziness I'll post this here too, great work with your icons too, he is such a good looking bad ass isn't he? lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sammy

avatar

Number of posts : 539
Age : 26
Localisation : Northern Ireland
Registration date : 2008-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Sat Jun 27, 2009 7:33 pm

Caro wrote:
It looks great as usual Very Happy
I love the song, and the dialogue you've included in there too.
My favourite bit is what you've done when he's looking at THE picture of the 2 of them, it looks great the way he's in close up and the picture is real clear too, love it.
Can't wait for the rest!
Oh and in a bout of laziness I'll post this here too, great work with your icons too, he is such a good looking bad ass isn't he? lol!


Thanks so much Caro Very Happy I'm glad you like the bit with the picture...I've been messing around with masking in Sony Vegas and wanted to do it a differant way than a spilt screen Razz

And thanks about the icons too Very Happy And yep, I agree, he is a Sexy badass!

_________________

Livejournal |Youtube |Fanfiction
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ie.youtube.com/user/DockRock07
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1012
Registration date : 2007-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:16 pm

I love this song, so I can't wait to see the finished product. Ditto for brilliantly melding Ray's patience quote with Neela finally coming to him. Smile I'm so happy it ended the way it did Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://savereela.all-up.com
anna



Number of posts : 108
Localisation : England
Registration date : 2009-02-02

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:58 pm

Cant stop watching this vid its absolutely brill. Just to reiterate what everyone else has picked up on, I absolutely love the voice over coupled with such a momentous, and happy roomie scene... and that voice is so lovely! I also love the close up of Ray with 'THE PHOTO' in the backdrop.

Musics great too, hadn't heard of them before but looked them up on youtube and am liking them.

Cant wait for the finished version Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sammy

avatar

Number of posts : 539
Age : 26
Localisation : Northern Ireland
Registration date : 2008-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:44 am

@admin - Thanks so much. I'm really glad that you liked it so far....I think it might be finished tomorrow...Monday at the latest...I have to just add a few little things here and there Razz

@anna - Thanks so much, I'm really glad you like it so far. I always thought of that Ray quote when I saw that scene, so I thought having that for over the opening music would be nice Razz

And I'm glad to have introduced you, so to speak, to Trading Yesterday. I heard them by watching a video on YT and LOVE them! I actually have a sort of AU Reela vid planned to another of their songs Razz

_________________

Livejournal |Youtube |Fanfiction
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ie.youtube.com/user/DockRock07
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]   

Back to top Go down
 
Yesterday I Died || Ray&Neela [preview]
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» "Look Back To Yesterday"
» ET's preview clip and updated with full trailer now up!!!
» Who Died Before Collecting their Government Pension?
» [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!
» Survivor: Cagayan Preview

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Save Reela! :: Reela Fan Work-
Jump to: